drytama.blogg.se

Total war warhammer 2 borderless window
Total war warhammer 2 borderless window











The exe stayed open and the sound continued to play, but I had to close it out via the task manager. The game just stopped responding to my inputs and the next thing didn’t happen. I do have to note that I got two freezes during my time playing the game. The default keybindings are also super weird, but you can rebind all of them, at least.

total war warhammer 2 borderless window

It seems like it’d be fairly easy to implement, but here we are all the same. You can’t move the camera or navigate the menus with a mouse in any capacity. Swinging the camera around with a mouse would surely be one of the best ways to play the game, no? Well, there’s no mouse support outside of the buttons. Since the re-release was announced, I often thought about how awesome it’d be to play Fatal Frame: Maiden of Black Water with mouse controls. Regardless, I took some comparison shots. Again, it’s a port of a 2014 Wii U game, so it’s not that surprising. There are three texture settings and it doesn’t say what kind of AA it uses. At least borderless is available, I guess. At least it runs well? Let’s take a look at the graphics options next. I got a steady 60 fps with very rare drops, outside of certain instances such as the misty folklorist’s house in drop five. At least Fatal Frame: Maiden of Black Water runs wonderfully at 4K. I just switched my resolution to 4K/60hz and that solved that problem. You’ll likely have to use an external program to cap your fps in order to play this. There doesn’t appear to be a way to work around this in-game. At first, I thought I was losing my mind when I noticed how fast everything was. The problem is that the game’s speed is tied to its frame rate, so I was playing the game at double speed.

total war warhammer 2 borderless window

Fatal Frame: Maiden of Black Water runs at a solid 120 fps for me for the most part.

total war warhammer 2 borderless window

I use a TV with multiple settings and usually game at 1440p/120hz. If you don’t, the game will either run at your monitor’s refresh rate or thereabouts. If you have a 60 hz monitor, it’ll all be fine on your end. There is a rather glaring problem with this port, though. You can run this well if you have a dedicated GPU. As this is a port of a Wii U game, there’s no reason to post any specs here. Granted, I don’t own a Wii U to go back and compare the versions side by side, but as best I can tell, the graphics don’t appear to have changed much at all. Case in point, the original version was 15 GB, while this one is 22. Fatal Frame: Maiden of Black Water is described as a remaster, but it’s more of a straight PC port of the Wii U version with changed controls.













Total war warhammer 2 borderless window